Reasons your SharePoint Migration Failed – The Slides

In my latest article on Reasons SharePoint Migration Fail, I got a lot of very good feedback on the content presented. I decided to turn it into a Presentation. Hopefully this can be of some help to some of you looking at SharePoint 2013 in the near future and not sure what to watch out for. Again these are my thought and are not guaranteed for everyone in the world. But it should be an interesting presentation to look at.

I provide some useful links at the end of the presentation but I am not sure if they are clickable so here they are:

Supported Migration Scenarios

Introduction to SharePoint 2013

What might not work after you upgrade

Tools and Techniques to create a simple Governance Plan

Planning a SharePoint Migration

What’s new with SharePoint Analytics

Using the Content Search Web Part to Roll Up Sites

