SharePoint 2013 Missing Options and Menus

Like everyone in the community, the moment Steve Ballmer announcement that the Technical Preview was available, I wanted to try it. (By the way I am writing this Blog Post using Word 2013…wow…)

So I landed on my first SharePoint 2013 Team Site and my Publishing Site.

TEAM SITE:

PUBLISHING SITE:

Right away I noticed some very cool features like Sign In with Twitter or Facebook in the Publishing Site and the User Friendly Quicklaunch Editing menu.

But my co-worker was seeing something different at the top menu. I realized there was something wrong with my license. So I went to the Office 365 Dashboard and under my user account, sure enough I didn’t have the right Plan.

 

Sure enough I got all my menus and Office Web Apps started working.

